work me lord – Janis Joplin

27 10 2009

tributo a uno dei simboli femminili della storia della musica …

Work me Lord, work me Lord.
Please don’t you leave me,
I feel so useless down here
With no one to love
Though I’ve looked everywhere
And I can’t find me anybody to love,
To feel my care.

So ah work me Lord, whoa use me Lord,
Don’t you know how hard it is
Trying to live all alone.
Every day I keep trying to move forward,
But something is driving me, oh, back,
Honey, something’s trying to hold on to me,
To my way of life.

So don’t you forget me down here, Lord,
No, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no,
Ah, ah, don’t you forget me, Lord.
Well I don’t think I’m any very special
Kind of person down here, I know better,
But I don’t think you’re gonna find anybody,
Not anybody who could say that they tried like I tried,
The worst you can say all about me
Is that I’m never satisfied. Whoa.

Whoa, oh, oh, work me Lord, hmm, use me Lord,
Please, honey, don’t you leave me,
I feel so useless down here.
I can’t find me anybody to love me
And I’ve looked around,
I’ve looked everywhere, everywhere
And I can’t find me anyone to love,
To feel my care.

So honey don’t you go and leave me, Lord,
No, no, no, no, no, no, no, no,
Honey, don’t you go off and leave me, Lord.
Can’t I show you how hard it is
Trying to live when you’re all alone.
Everyday I keep pushing,
Keep trying to move forward
But something is driving me, oh, back,
And something’s trying to hold on to me,
To my way of life, why.

Oh please, please, oh don’t you go and
Forget me down here, don’t forget me, Lord.
I think that maybe you can ease me,
Maybe I can help you, said uh whoa,
Oh please, please, don’t you go and leave me Lord,
No, no, no, no, no, no, no, whoa, whoa please,
Hmm please, don’t you leave me, Lord.

Aiutami Signore,aiutami Signore
Per piacere non lasciarmi
Mi sento così inutile qua giù
senza nessuno da amare
benchè ho guardato dappertutto
e non ho trovato nessuno da amare
per sentire le mie attenzioni

Allora aiutami Signore,whoa usami Signore
non lo sai quanto è difficile
cercare di vivere tutto sola
Ogni giorno continua a provare ad andare avanti
ma qualcosa mi sta riportando indietro
Dolcezza,qualcosa sta cercando di trattenermi
di trattenere il mio modo di vivere

Allora non diminticarmi qua giù ,Signore
no,no,no,no,no,no,no,no
ah,ah,non mi dimentichi,Signore
Bene,io non penso di essere un tipo di persona speciale qua giù,lo so molto bene
ma io non penso che tu troverai qualcuno
nessuno che possa dire che loro chi hanno provato quanto me
il peggio che puoi dire riguardo a me
è che io non sono mai soddisfatta,whoa

Allora dolcezza non te ne vai e mi lasci,Signore
no,no,no,no,no,no
Dolcezza,non vai via e mi abbandoni,Signore
Non posso mostrarti quanto è difficile
cercare di vivere quanto tu sei tutto sola
Ogni giorno io continuo a muovermi
continua a provare ad andare avanti
ma qualcosa mi sta riportando indietro
e qualcosa sta cercando di trattenermi
di trattenere il mio modo di vivere,perchè

Oh per piacere,per piacere,oh non andare e
non dimenticarmi qua giù,non dimenticarmi Signore
io penso che forse tu puoi aiutarmi
forse io ti posso aiutare,ho detto whoa
oh per piacere,per piacere non andare e non abbandonarmi Signore
no,no,no,no,no whoa whoa per piacere
Hmmm per piacere non lasciarmi Signore

Azioni

Information

Rispondi

